A PHOTOSHOOT WITH PINKBLUSH

pinkblush-shop-clothesI’M BACK!

Sorry about my absence, it was not intentional. I had a bit of laptop drama. Luckily the problem was easily taken care of. 

Anyways, I feel like SO much has gone on since my last post (which was one of my most read posts to date! THANK YOU SO MUCH!) Most notably, my shoot with PinkBlush! CHECK US OUT HERE! I still can’t believe that it actually happened. I guess it’s not that big of a deal, but for me, it was a little dream come true!

Ever since high school, I had always wanted to model. I was a subscriber to TeenVogue and I always thought that being in a magazine would be soo cool. Granted this little shoot is no way comparable to gracing the pages of Vogue, but hey, it was good enough for me! Not only was it an amazing experience but I feel like it really validated my whole journey as a blogger. I mean, if I never would have started blogging this opportunity may have never been extended to me. Plus, let’s be honest. I am, at best, a micro influencer. Yet this lovely clothing company saw something in my girls and I and decided to feature us on their website! It just really goes to show you that “numbers” aren’t everything. So for all the newbie bloggers and micro influencers that are reading this, know that there are opportunities for us little folk. So keep going! 

As for the shoot, it was incredible. The ladies from PinkBlush were so nice, especially with the girls. They made the whole process so easy and enjoyable. Oh, and the girls did so great! I actually was shocked that Holland didn’t fuss or throw any fits. And Hayden, seriously a natural! I swear, she was directing all the poses and the photographer was just eating it up. It was the funniest thing. I was so proud of both of them. Fingers crossed that we receive more opportunities like this in the future!  

pinkblush-wrap-dresspinkblush-mommy-andme-photopinkblush-maternity-storepinkblush-mommy-photoshootpinkblush-activewear-athleticwearpinkblush-photoshoot-fashionpinkblush-modern-fashionpinkblush-fashion-activewearpinkblush-modern-motherhood-fashionpinkblush-activewear-leggingspinkblush-blogger-photoshootpinkblush-clothing-motherhoodpinkblush-maternity-clothes

 

7 thoughts on “A PHOTOSHOOT WITH PINKBLUSH

Leave a Reply

